Adoptive Families, Holidays, and Big Emotions (Adoptive Parents Only)
Wednesday, November 11
9 PM Eastern/8 PM Central​

Let's talk about the upcoming holidays and supporting the adoptee in your life.  This includes holding space for both celebration and loss/sadness; as well as experiencing microaggressions and racism at family gatherings

Creating Community across Country of Origin: Chinese and Korean Adoptees Together
Friday, November 20
Taking Care of Ourselves During the Holidays (Adoptees Only)
Tuesday, December 8
8 PM Eastern/7 PM Central​

While this season can bring lots of joy and celebration, it can also be particularly challenging spending time with our adoptive families, acknowledging the loss adoptees experience, and being our authentic selves during the holidays.  

© 2018 by KAAN / Site Produced by LOVAGE INC Contact KAAN at info@wearekaan.org

KAAN is a project of The Foundation for Enhancing Communities, fiscal sponsor. Donations are tax-deductible.